Astrologer in Delhi, best astrology Services in Delhi
Facebook Youtube
Home Personal Consultation Telephonic Consultation Payment Methods About Pankaj Khanna
aries taurus gemini cancer Leo virgo Libra scorpio sagittarious capicorn aquarious pisces
Pankaj Khanna, Famous Astrologer In Delhi

Practicing Since 1987.

Shop No.11,A-3 DDA Market,
(Near St. Marks School)
Janakpuri,New Delhi – 110058
Mob: 9810190140



Hindu Astrology is an ancient system of Astronomy and Astrology. It has three branches:
1. Siddhanta : Astronomy
2. Sanhita :

(a)Mundane Astrology: This branch of Astrology deals with events related to Geographical areas like was, earth quakes, political events, financial and market related changes.

(b) Electional Astrology: This part of Astrology deals with mahurata or selection of the time for doing a particular work so that the success is guaranteed

   3. Hora: Art of predicting events. In a Hindu Life Astrology plays a very important role. From the time he is born to the time lines remains are immersed in a holy river.

Hindu Astrology

Hindu Astrology are the modern names of Jyotish. Its Sanskrit meaning is the Science that shows light. The term Jyotish is used in Mundaka Upanishad. Jyotish was considered as vedanga or one of the rise auxiliary disciplines of Vedas.

Hindu Astrology are:

  • Brihat – Samhita of Voramahira

  • Brihat Parasara Horasastra by Rishi Prasara

  • Saravali by Kalyanvarman

  • Jamini – Sutra by Rishi Jawini

  • Purva & Uttar kalamitra by Kalidas

  • Bhavishya Puran

  • Canous of Hindu, Vedic and Indian Astrology.

1. Grahas or Planets : Hindu Astrology believes in nine Planets namely sun (Suraj), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangal), Mercury (Budh), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Sani), Rahu (Dragon’s Head) and Ketu (Dragons Tail).

Planets that are further to Saturn like Neptune, Uranus, ploto are not considered as relevant as they are too far show to show any results. There are no studies and what ever is said about these planets has no empirical or textual base.

Rashies or Signs

The Zodiac is divided into 12 zodiac signs namely Mesha (Aries), Vrisha (Taurus), Muthuna (Gemini), Karka (Cancer), Simha (Leo), Kanya (Virgo), Tula (Libra), Vrischika (Scorpio), Dhanu (Sagittarius), Makar (Capricorn), Kumbha (Aquarius) and Meena (Pisces)

Bhav or Houses

1. Lagna (First House)

2. Dhana (Second House)

3. Sahaja (Third House)

4. Sukra (Fourth House)

5. Putra (Fifth House)

6. Ari (Sixth House)

7. Yuvati (Seventh House)

8. Randhara (Eighth House)

9. Dharma (Ninth House)

10. Karma (Tenth House)

11. Labha (Eleventh House)

12. Vyaya (Twelfth House) Nakshatras

Nakshatra is a subdivision of Zodiac which is 13. 20’ each Nakshatra is subdivided into 4’ Pada or quarters of 3’ 20’ The Twenty Seven Nakshatras are:

1. Ashvani

2. Bharavi

3. Kritika

4. Rohini

5. Mriga shiva

6. Ardra

7. Punarvasu

8. Pushya

9. Ashlesha

10. Magha

11. Purva Phalguni

12. Uttar Phalguni

13. Hasta

14. Chitra

15. Swati

16. Vishkha

17. Anuradha

18. Jyeshtha

19. Mula

20. Purva Ashadha

21. Uttara Ashadha

22. Shravana

23. Dhanista

24. Shatabhisha

25. Purva Bhadrapada

26. Uttar Bhadrapada

27. Revati

Dasha or Planetary Periods
Dasha is the period or sub period of a planet. There are several dasha systems but the most popular due to its accurate results is Vimshottari Dasha.

The Periods of various planets as per the system of Vimshttari Dasha are :

1. Ketu - 7 Years
2. Venus - 20 Years
3. Sun - 6 Years
4. Moon - 10 Years
5. Mars - 7 Years
6. Rahu - 18 Years
7. Jupiter - 16 Years
8. Saturn - 19 Years
9. Mercury - 17 Years

Drishti or Aspect of the Planet Sun 7th House

Moon 7th House Mercury 7th House

Venus 7th House

Mars 4th, 7th & 8th House

Jupiter 5th, 7th & 9th House

Saturn 3rd, 7th & 9th House

Rahu 5th, & 9th House

Ketu 5th & 9th Hosue

Gochara Gochara is the planetary transit. In this system the constantly moving planets are studied in relation to the planets in the natal chart. Many of the important events of life are dependent on the permutation and combination so formed.

Yogas - Combination of Planets Yogas are planetary combinations placed in specific relationship to each other.

>Dig Bala - Directional Strength
Certain planets attain extra ordinary power due to there specific placement.

Jupeter, Mercury
Venus, Moon
Sun, Mars
Despite Various oppositions to the science of Hindu, Vedic and Indian Astrology the Indian Government and the Courts believe that it is a science and is also taught as a subject in Universities.

Copyright All Right Reserved 2011-12